Delta communities

Police arraign 13 arrow-heads of crisis in 5 Delta communities

About 13 arrow heads of crisis in 5 Delta communities namely Amai, Igbudu-Aka, Ezionum, Umuebu, Eziokpo and Abraka Communities have been arraigned by the Delta State Police Command.

– Advertisement –

The suspected persons formenting the trouble include, Solomon Oguagwu, Francis Enemekku, Obiokolie Cyprian, Sylvester Awaye, Azuka Onochie, Aduye Joromi.

Others are, John Iwebenua, Patrick Wepuaka, Ignatius Menedo, Isibor Augustine, Nwabunwanne Ifeanyi, Anthony Uwelu and Emeka Dike.

It was gathered that Amai has been in lingering land dispute and concomitant crisis with the neighbouring communities of Umuebu, Ezionum, Eziokpo, and Obiaruku.

According to the State Police Public Relations Officer (PPRO), DSP Andrew Aniamka, these crisis which have somewhat become an annual ritual especially at the commencement of every new farming season have resulted in loss of lives and properties.

DSP Aniamaka said that the command has severally convened meetings to broker peace among these communities but the effort so far amounted to pouring water on a hard rock.

Police Image maker noted that the communities have continued unabated in the act of kidnapping, abduction, murder and other unpardonable excesses in spite of the repeated appeals both from the security forces and the state government.

“Left with no other option, and in line with our earlier expressed warnings, the command arraigned the arrow heads of the crisis in court”, Aniamaka said.

  • For reaction to this article, call: 07069513320 or WhatsApp: +353877911985 (Ireland) Or leave a comment below.
  • Send your Press Release:; Send a tip: Advertise your product & services:

There are no comments

Add yours