Delta Lawmakers Who Signed Igbuya’s Impeachment

XCLUSIVE MAGAZINE has exclusively obtained the list of 22 Delta State Lawmakers who signed Igbuya’s impeachment.

– Advertisement –

The impeachment notice of Igbuya was signed by the following lawmakers in this order: Mr. Friday Osanebi (Ndokwa East) deputy speaker; Mr. Peter Onwusanya (Oshimili South); Mrs. Pat. Ajudua (Oshimili North); Mrs. Angela Nwaka (Aniocha South); Mr. Emeka Nwaobi (Aniocha North); Mr. Azuka Azaka (Ndokwa West); Mr. Alphonsus Ojo (Ukwuani); Mr. Festus Okoh (Ika South); Mr. Anthony Elekeokwuri (Ika North); Mr. Micheal Diden (Warri North); Mr. Daniel Mayuku (Warri South-West);

Others are, Mr. Sheriff Oborevwori (Okpe); Mr. Johnson Erijo (Isoko South 2); Mr. Preyor Oboro (Bomadi); Mr. Daniel Yingi (Burutu 1); Hon. Tim Owhefere (Isoko North); Mr. Eric Oharisi (Ughelli North 2); Mr. Efe Ofebruku (Uvwie); Mr. Evance Ivwurie (Ethiope East); Mr. Peter Uvejitobor (Udu); and Mr. Daubry Kennedy (Burutu 2).

We also gathered on credible authority that some lawmakers met with governor Ifeanyi Okowa earlier today. Gov Okowa, on the influence of James Ibori, had called some influential members of House to the Government House Asaba to impress on them to reverse the impeachment.

Insider sources told Xclusive Magazine that Okowa had told the lawmakers that he had no issues with Igbuya and could not support his removal.

However, the lawmakers have insisted that the impeachment stands, making it clear to Governor Okowa that the decision already reached with Igbuya’s impeachment was irreversible.

As early as 6am today, the House, presided over by the Deputy Speaker, Friday Osanebi, had sat and the impeachment. The motion for the Impeachment of Igbuya was moved by Johnson Erijo, now majority leader.

  • For reaction to this article, call: 07069513320 or WhatsApp: +353877911985 (Ireland) Or leave a comment below.
  • Send your Press Release:; Send a tip: Advertise your product & services:

There are no comments

Add yours